October 15, 2017 - The Twenty-Eighth Sunday in Ordinary Time

In celebration of our parish’s 90th Anniversary, we will be posting “time capsules.” Here is our third.

Pastors and Associate Pastors Who became Bishops

Archbishop Leo C. Byrne, Pastor 1961-1963
Auxiliary Bishop, St. Louis Archdiocese, 1954-1961
Coadjutor Bishop, Wichita Diocese, 1961-1967
Archbishop/Coadjutor, St. Paul-Minneapolis Archdiocese, 1967-1974

Bishop Ronald M. Gilmore, Associate Pastor 1970-1971
Bishop, Dodge City KS Diocese, 1998-2010

Bishop Eugene J. Gerber, Pastor 1973-1975
Bishop, Dodge City KS Diocese, 1976-1983
Bishop, Wichita Diocese, 1983-2001

Bishop James D. Conley, Pastor 2006-2008
Auxiliary Bishop, Denver Archdiocese, 2008-2012
Bishop, Lincoln NB Diocese, 2012-Present

Pastor's Corner




The Church of the Blessed Sacrament Roman Catholic Church + 124 N Roosevelt Wichita, KS 67208 + 316-682-4557 + Sacramental Emergency Phone: 316-512-2206 + parish@blessedsacramentwichita.com

Site by Solutio